oh how i love him

Do you ever have one of those moments when you sit quietly for a second and realize something happened to you and you don’t know when or how? Well this has been happening to me a lot lately. For some reason every time I have a peaceful moment I sigh and realize just how much I LOVE WES. We have been together for nearly 7 years now, and lately I have been very happy to find that my tummy is always full of butterflies again and I just can’t stop telling him how much I like him. I guess what happened is at some point in the last six months I fell in love with him again and fell farther than the first time. I hope this is what our marriage is always like. Tumultuous in the day to day but over long stretches of time discovering that the chaos has just brought you closer together.

 “Is my chin pointy in this one.” “Your chin is not pointy.” “Let’s take it again.”

“Do I have a double chin in this one.” “No.”  “Yes I do.” “Then why did you ask?”

“Please try to stay in the frame on the next one, Wes.”

“Sigh.”

“This is pretty dece, but can you try to block the photo bomber with your Big Nog next time?”

“Please don’t say dece.”

2 thoughts on “oh how i love him

  1. Pingback: four simple goals, inspired by ABM | cee cee and the bea

Leave a Reply

