summer reading 2012

I have a good stack of books ready to be devoured this summer! It includes many novels from my own collection that I have yet to read and a couple of new books. Eleven in total! I might intersperse this bunch with the Agatha Christie mystery novels–I read all of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series last summer, so I think I should keep up the summer mystery tradition.

As the summer goes by, I’ll write a snippet about each book I read, so perhaps you’ll come across something you’d be interested in reading, too! Or, reference my list below and read along with me.

Summer 2012 Reading List

Bloom by Kelle Hampton (currently reading!)

Einstein’s Dreams by Alan Lightman

The Postcard Killers by James Patterson (currently reading!)

100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed by Melissa P.

One Day by David Nicholls

Eve Spoke by Philip Lieberman

The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje

Time After Time by Allen Appel

The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown (currently reading!)

Labyrinth by Kate Mosse

My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares

So looking forward to all of these!

xoxo cat

Leave a Reply

