made in the 80’s!

I think I might be falling in love with some trends from the 1980’s! When it comes to vintage I usually lean toward the crisp, lady like hemlines of the 1940’s and 1950’s. And I can’t get enough of mod hair styles and make up trends from the 1960’s! But during my last two thrifting shopping trips my eye has been drawn toward anything acid washed and denim, oversized sweaters, and huge earrings. While I think I’ll pass on the stirrups if I come across any, here’s what I’ve fallen in love with so far!

It all started with this denim vest. I have worn it AT LEAST once a week since I bought it. I wasn’t sure about it at first. In fact, except for the larger size, it was identical to an Esprit denim vest my mom used to dress me in when I was five. But, the vest fits great in all the right places. It will be around for a long time.

I about died when I found this skirt. I instantly fell in love with it and INSTANTLY knew it wouldn’t fit. True enough . . . my hips don’t lie! I am hoping beyond hope  it’s around next time Bea visits and that it fits her! I want to wear this with a tucked in t-shirt and Doc Martens.

When I went back to put away the denim and lace number, I came across this. It’s like absolutely nothing I have in my closet, but I’ve been on the look out for longer skirts and dresses! It’s rare that I find a longer dress or skirt that works. It’s the same with capri pants–they end up just looking like high waters!

Do you have any great 80’s inspired duds in your closet? Do share!

xoxo cat

Leave a Reply

